On this I am RESOLUTE…

To you I say New Year. I am unable to prefix this with the verb ‘Happy’ though, due to the excess of gross consumption that has inevitably accompanied the festive season.

Like many of you I am sure – I too have taken it upon myself to cut back and detox over the next few weeks. Unlike many of you, however – I am being stricter in my self discipline, and so as of five days into 2010, I have ingested no food nor liquid. I have also taken to jogging for up to 13 hours a day.

Despite currently lacking the energy to press much more than the keys on my laptop, I take solace in the fact that I am unable to succumb to the temptations of the fridge as if I get up too quickly from my chair, I tend to pass out. No fool of course, as extra precaution I also set fire to my fridge at the weekend.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

