A New Dawn…

barack20obama20capitol

As I sit here this evening in my study, I feel compelled to make comment on today’s momentous events. I look at the historic inauguration of President Obama as a giant leap forward for people of colour everywhere. And the fact that a country built on slavery and intolerance can see fit to vote an African American into its highest office, speaks volumes for the progress of The United States of America as a Nation and as a people.

 

Even though I sit miles away, across a vast ocean, today I am not a Scientist. I am a black man. And I am proud.

Leave a Reply

