Experiment #014 – Enuresic Child

bedwetter-dirty.jpg

Enurisis is the medical term for the affliction of bedwetting. I can especially relate to this particular study as I was a chronic bedwetter between the ages of 4 and 9, and 16. I was so badly affected that on one occasion, had it not been for my quick-acting mother who thank Darwin was on standby with a pump, I would have quite simply drowned.

Now a fully grown and bone dry adult, I am excited at the prospect of curing this age-old disease. My subject is my own 6-year old nephew, Liam, who it seems shares the same flawed gene. But thanks to a European trial currently taking place in Europe, somewhere near France I believe, there may now be a dry, silver lining to Liam’s urine-soaked cloud.

The treatment is based around EST (electronic shock therapy), the bedsheet being connected to a gentle current of between 10~90v (DC). Encouragingly, in lab tests so far only 3 out of 150 rats died as a result of the treatment. I like those odds!

I’ve just dropped little Liam off at the Eurostar terminal this morning, and wished him the very best of luck.

I’ll let you know how he gets on in future postings.

Good luck Liam, I know you can do it! (stop doing it)

PCH

Leave a Reply

